Skip to content

Feeling Sober About Keg End?

December 19, 2008
by
Beer and fireworks, hooray.

Beer and fireworks, hooray.

Alright – is it just me or is Keg End not as exciting as the other two live events? Granted that I’ve only logged in for a few minutes, but I’m not too drunk on the idea of  beersteins and fireworks.

Cecillia encountered a giant ogre or something. Needless to say, she was squished in a few.

Let’s see the rewards:

Basic – Exclusive in-game title “The Drunkard”
Advanced – Unique Stein Trophy
Elite – The Last Call Keg (returns the player to the City Pub)

Unless I felt like being a completist, nothing really floats my boat. I mean, compared to Witching Night and Heavy Metal? I’m sorry, I guess there’s too much stick and less carrot for me.

Unlike the Heavy Metal capes, or the Witching Night masks; beer kegs and steins doesn’t really appeal to the metro in me. I like the bling.

The dwarfs in the audience are probably gritting their teeth at me now. Please, don’t hurt me. (by the way, if you’ve never seen an androgynous dwarf, I suggest you look at the art at The Brasse)

If anyone can enlighten me on what these rewards do, by all means.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Castamere permalink
    December 19, 2008 9:45 pm

    As a Dwarven Engineer I feel exactly the opposite (as you predicted!) The main thing that I want however is that Battlebrew Backpack, it would just complete my Dwarvishness and go great with my keg beard.

    Also, with my Black ORc, I would like to have the backpack as well… So for me the event is more about getting that backpack more than anything else. The titles and trophy may go great on my Engineer but I’ve just been farming mostly. I would not say it is their best event but I do find it enjoyable…

  2. December 20, 2008 6:04 am

    unfortunately, I can not provide you enligtenment but I love the “I like the bling”. Have you decided to rol on Monolith Destro? DoK’s are a ton of fun btw…just saying! :)

  3. December 20, 2008 6:50 am

    I will this weekend. :D

  4. December 20, 2008 6:54 am

    Thanks, Castamere! Maybe I should roll a Runepriest so I can feel the beer cheer?

  5. December 22, 2008 6:43 pm

    Definitely :P The title is for dwarfs without a doubt. The stein however looks cool, even on my DoK. The backpack is a bit clumsy if you ask me, but the bonus effects may worth the time of farming it.

Trackbacks

  1. Lagwar.com - PC Gaming’s Best in Top Notch Mediocrity » Blog Archive » Roll Out the Barrel…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

