Skip to content

Wrath Spec Warrior Priest

November 13, 2008

While browsing the Warhammer Alliance Forums, I came across this thread.

I saw the thread earlier but didn’t bother to watch at work. I thought it wouldn’t be interesting. BOY WAS I WRONG.

Enter Wrathslayer, a Warrior Priest on the Dark Crag server who specializes in the Wrath mastery. The Wrath mastery has often been downplayed by some players, mostly because they want Warrior Priests to stay back and just healbot. Wrathslayer begs to differ and offers video evidence.

SWING THAT HAMMER, BROTHER! SWING LIKE YOU’VE NEVER SWUNG BEFORE. Oh god, MC Hammer would be proud. Just look at those crits, downing Destro after Destro. During 4:10 and beyond, he’s charging into the enemy lines and hammerin’ away. Call me easily impressed but I liked what I saw.

Now I’m even more excited to go and progress Cecillia further.

When I grow up, I wanna be juuuust like Wrathslayer.

When I grow up, I wanna be juuuust like you.

Props to you, Wrathslayer!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 12:24 pm

    i’m a huge freaking noob when it comes to warhammer, and would just swing my axe around (black orc) hitting things that didn’t look too armored. The fruity guys in the puritan hats that looked like they wanted me to read “The Scarlet Letter” were usually my first targets, followed by anyone with an orange afro. I know the afro cats were bright wizards, but still don’t even know what Reverend Samhein Shamuel the Third’s class was called.

    Warrior priests are basically… what? Paladins? And this guy is specced Ret? looks like he’s putting out good numbers, but I honestly never had anything scrolling off my head, so I don;t have anything internal to compare it against. Things died pretty quickly when I’d attack them, but my fav was just punting full health fuckers into the lava 😉

  2. November 14, 2008 3:14 pm

    That’s the WSCT or Warhammer Scrolling Combat Text addon (I think).

    I guess you could call them Retadins, but I feel they’re more Cleric, if anything. Black Orcs, on the other hand, are scary mothers and are tougher than day-old bread. I’d be frightened to see one swinging an axe in my general direction.

    And no, please don’t punt me. 😦

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday Recap « Metro Gamer - Stylin’, Gamin’ and Profilin’

Leave a Reply

