Skip to content

Sunday Recap

November 16, 2008
Stylin' and Profilin'

Smooth.

Amazing. It’s my second recap. I’ve managed to maintain a blog for more than two weeks. I just might be getting the hang of this. With the help of good reference like this, this, and this, game blogging never becomes dull. And it shows.

– I’m enjoying Warhammer Online immensely, thanks. In fact, I love my Warrior Priest to bits. Smashing bits.

– In relation, I found an awesome Warrior Priest video. Yes, I am easily amused.

– The first search for World of Warcraft’s Next Top Model. The Lich King needs some hot bods in the frozen wastes of Northrend.

– Wrath of the Lich King launched at midnight, November 13, 2008. Millions snatched their copies, partied with Blizzard, and I was sitting at work, sour-graping. Spent most of the day checking WoW Insider.

The Girlfriend reviewed Neverwinter Nights 2 and is grumbling in the darkness of a blackout as of the moment.

– Got Cecillia to Rank 14! She can’t stop there, she’s in Troll Country! Looking for people to PQ with in Chapter 5 and 6. Must remember to farm for renown, too.

– Ran out of creatine supplements. Started working out au naturelle and felt a bit under-trained. Work is getting in the way of gym days. Lost 5 pounds, though.

Looking at the calendar, WAR’s Heavy Metal live event starts tomorrow on November 18 (thanks Carlo). Syp also has some thoughts on the coming event. All I’m thinking about is how I won’t be able to reach the elite influence rewards because of work looming. Curses.

On another note, I’m wondering if I should go faux hawk or leave my hair relaxed.

Leave a Reply

