Skip to content

Heavy Metal Anguish

November 18, 2008
by

So here I am, tired and grumpy. Today kicked off Warhammer Online’s live event, ‘Heavy Metal‘. It’s already 9:00 PM (+8 GMT) and I need to get up at 5:30. I’m probably going to login and sleep late, but goddammit, I’m pretty hellbent on trying the daily tasks and grinding influence for the Knight of the Fabulous Plumes and the Spiky Dude a week earlier. Maybe, just maybe – it wouldn’t take too much of a commitment to get the dailies done. I’m being ultra-casual even if I don’t want to.

WAR is getting ready for patch 1.0.5. Love how they’re listening to the community and doing the best they can. Still a long way to go, but you’re getting there, Mythic. It’s interesting to know that they’re pushing back the proposed combat and careers patch to1.0.6 to allow further testing.

I’m currently involved in a particularly shady project at work (don’t ask) and it’s been eating up my time. I have a few drafts that I haven’t finished for Metro Gamer and that makes me a sad panda.

Ah, I’m just vomiting words here. Hopefully the next few days will be better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

