Skip to content

Ultra Casual, Not By Choice

December 6, 2008
by

As you can tell from the lack of posts, it’s apparent that I haven’t had much time for myself and games. There is always a point in your life when your hobbies have to take a backseat for priorities. Is that what they call ‘growing up’?

;_;

;_;

I get in less than a few hours of gaming in a week and with WAR, Cecillia‘s progression has been pathetically slow. Like 1 bubble of experience in Tier 2 for a whole week. I haven’t even touched LittleBigPlanet, Mirror’s Edge, and Fallout 3. All those virgin games untouched because of work.

Surely I could sneak in some quality play time after office hours, right? Not really. Let me present my daily itinerary for suck:

5:00 AM – zombie out of bed, take a shower, dress up, eat, make lunch

6:30 AM – 9:00 AM -2 1/2 hour bus ride.

9:00 AM – arrive at the office (hopefully). Do worky stuff.

1:00 PM – 3:00 PM – sneak out and go to the nearest gym. Have lunch on the way back. Pray the boss doesn’t mind.

3:00 PM – 6:00 PM – resume worky stuff. Hurriedly go home after.

6:00 PM – 8:00/9:00 PM – bus ride home. Traffic spits in my face once in a while and extends commute by an hour.

8:00/9:00 PM – incredibly tired. Have dinner, check email. Try WAR, stare at loading screen for 10 minutes.

10:00 PM – planned sleeping time. If I don’t get ~8 hours of sleep, I end up with a headache in the morning. Or I just end up lazy.

And the cycle repeats. Since last week, we’ve been on horrible 6-day work weeks. It’s doing wonders for my skin.

Also on my plate is a 120-page book that I have to design and do layouts for. Starting next week, I’ll also be handling my uncle’s proposed e-book business.

Yes, I’m whining. QQ, lrn2live.

It’s times like this that make me wish for 48-hour days. How the human body would cope with it is none of my business, however.

See, event Brent of A wall of text is scoring low on his gaming report card.

So yeah, right now I’m a casual. I’m so casual I’m defecating Wiis.

Leave a Reply

