Skip to content

Murder On The Dance Floor

February 13, 2009

My outlook for the week was positive. Productivity at the office is up by 45%, the new process I created will add 80% more gain for our websites and 99% of statistics are pulled out of my ass. I was ready to get my groove on.

THE GOOD NEWS

1. Got a spacious new computer desk and an ergonomic chair

2. The boss gave me a pay raise

3. A sudden 5-day vacation

THE BAD NEWS

3 of the 5 days I spent in bed, assailed by snotlings in open RvR. Respiratory versus Respiratory. An acute case of bronchitis.

Every time I sat in front of the laptop, my head aches and my eyes burn if I stare at the monitor for more than 5 minutes.

Of course, that doesn’t mean I snuck in a few feverish minutes grinding for the Night of Murder tasks. So far, I’ve done the PvE ones and zilch on the RvR objectives.

The thing is, I couldn’t get a scenario to pop since… last week. Killing keep lords is another thing. I think my WAR is broken – the multiplayer and RvR part isn’t working!

Or I should play moar/play during primetime/get some friends to play. Heck, I haven’t been blogging properly.

But you see, that’s the perfect example of a metrosexual gamer – too busy to do everything! Agh, my head is killing me.

Tomorrow comes Valentine’s Day and I’ll be spending it with the girlfriend. Stay classy, bros.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 8:36 pm

    I’m also sick. Hopefully not bronchitis (no health insurance!!!) but with the same upper respiratory problems. Seems like EVERYONE has been knocked for six, and I just haven’t had the energy to log on.

  2. February 13, 2009 8:40 pm

    Getting sick is just a drain on energy and money. Totally not on my list of good things for 2009.

  3. October 28, 2010 5:23 am

    i always choose computer desks which are colored white because it looks very classy and very net”-.

Leave a comment