Skip to content

Metro Gamer is Still Alive

September 1, 2009
Still alive, yo.

Still alive, yo.

Oh no, not yet dead. Just dormant; maybe a bit undead now that I think about it.  Now that I’ve got a few free hours, I think it’s time I updated and spruced things up a bit here.

What happened to me, anyway?

Work has been an unforgiving mistress. A couple of promotions later and I have more responsibilities than ever, plus taking a college degree online for credits. Enriching one’s self is always a good thing, even if it meant leaving a blog on the sidelines for a while. Shit was SO cash, y’know?

I’m busy being metro, as always. I feel like I’m in the best shape of my life — yet. I have a ways to go before the six pack. Determination and encouragement from my personal trainer really got me jacked on working out.

Of course, you can’t have Metro Gamer without games. I’ve been playing World of Warcraft. Quite a bit, to tell you the truth. I dropped my Undead Warlock and started a Blood Elf Paladin.

Hey, don’t judge. Blood elves are the only good-looking horde race after all.

Even with my extremely casual playing time, I’ve managed to bring him up to 79. 79 brah! He’s only a few bubbles shy of 80. I really feel like dinging 80 tonight but it’s a maintenance Tuesday, so meh.

A lot has happened – maybe I’ll let you guys know more as we go.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 9, 2009 2:32 pm

    you are loved!

Leave a comment